Council Members

The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 1st and 3rd Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm see calendar for location and details. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-18

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Kathleen Valerio
Kathleen Valerio
Stratigic Analyst, Central HR

2016-2019

kvalerio@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0452

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenvalerio

@KathleenValeri0

Chair

Past CUCSA Delegate

Summer Scanlan
Summer Scanlan

CalNet Coordinator

2017-2020

sscanlan@berkeley.edu

+1 510 847-2297

https://www.linkedin.com/in/summer-scanlan-3952b418/

Chair-Elect

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Energy Institute at Haas
2016-2019

chennig@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9590

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

CUCSA Senior Delegate

Rocio "Harumi" Quinones
Rocio "Harumi" Quinones
Director of Student Services
Psychology
2017-2020

harumi@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7097

https://linkedin.com/in/harumi-quinones-austria-04664720

 CUCSA Junior Delegate
Image of Shirley Giraldo
Shirley Giraldo

ASUC Student Union

LEAD Center Coordinator

2017-2020

shirleyg@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-2307

https://linkedin.com/in/shirleygiraldo

Treasurer

Danielle Wiskerson
Danielle Wiskerson
Associate Director, External Relations
University Development and Alumni Relations
2017-2020

dwiskerson@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-4742

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielle-wiskerson-87650b/

Secretary 

GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
Stephanie Alcid
Stephanie Alcid
Department Scheduler and Curriculum Planner, Political Science
2018-21
+1 510 642-9830
Communications
Chris Balke
Campus Shared Services
2017-20
Erin Blanton
Erin Blanton
Assistant Director of Industry Relations, Statistics
2018-21

eblanton@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/erin-blanton-7a168a2/

 
Head shot of Garen Corbet
Garen Corbett
Director, CHBRP, Office of Research
2016-19

glcorbett@berkeley.edu

+1 510-664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/glcorbett/

Ally Covington
Allison Covington

Academic HR Analyst

Political Science

2017-20

allison.covington@berkeley.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/allisoncovington/

+1 510 642-7910

Programs & Events
Naseem Ghaffari
Naseem Ghaffari
HR & Business Services Manager,
Office of the CIO

2018-21

nghaffari@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-2521

https://www.linkedin.com/in/naseem-ghaffari/

Image of Kait Guthrie
Kait Guthrie

Optometry

Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Affairs

2017-20

kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9537

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlynguthrie/

Photo of Maria Kies
Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources
2016-19
+1 510 643-1722
Brian Light
Brian Light
Chief Operations Manager
Social Sciences Division
2018-21
+1 510 643-5612
Programs & Events
Photo of Jorge Martinez
Jorge Martinez
Cal 1 Card Operations Manager
Residential and Student Service Programs

2017-20

jgmartinez@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7314

Anthony Merrill
Anthony Merrill
Senior Prospect Analyst
University Development, Alumni Relations

2018-21

amerrill@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-7671 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ajmerrill/

New Professionals Network

Image of Danny Reyes
Danny Reyes
Senior Human Resources Partner
Campus Shared Services

2017-20

dannyreyes@berkeley.edu

+1 510 990-2856

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danny-reyes-9999727/

Avi Rosenzweig
Avi Rosenzweig
Student Affairs Officer
Nanoscale Science/Engineering Graduate Group
2017-20
+1 510 643-6681
Communications
Lisa weber - UC Berkeley Library
Lisa Weber
Information Systems Analyst
Doe Library Administration
2018-21

lweber@berkeley.edu

+1 510 296-4332

Communications
Michele White
Michelle White
Information Systems Analyst
SAIT Information Tech
2018-21

michelle.white@berkeley.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-white-b8890968/