Council Members

The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 1st and 3rd Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm see calendar for location and details. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-18

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Erin Blanton
Erin Blanton
Assistant Director of Industry Relations, Statistics

2018-2021

eblanton@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/erin-blanton-7a168a2/

Interim Co-Chair, 2019

Programs & Events

Summer Scanlan
Summer Scanlan

CalNet Data Analyst

2017-2020

sscanlan@berkeley.edu

+1 510 847-2297

https://www.linkedin.com/in/summer-scanlan-3952b418/

Chair-Elect

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Information Security Outreach and Engagement Coordinator
2016-2019

chennig@berkeley.edu

+ 1 510 730-2176

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

CUCSA Senior Delegate

Rocio "Harumi" Quinones
Rocio "Harumi" Quinones
Director of Student Services
Psychology
2017-2020

harumi@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7097

https://linkedin.com/in/harumi-quinones-austria-04664720

 CUCSA Junior Delegate
Image of Shirley Giraldo
Shirley Giraldo

Social and Informal Learning Lead, Central HR

2017-2020

shirleyg@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7414

https://linkedin.com/in/shirleygiraldo

Interim Co-Chair, 2019

Treasurer

Danielle Wiskerson
Danielle Wiskerson
Associate Director, External Relations
University Development and Alumni Relations
2017-2020

dwiskerson@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-4742

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielle-wiskerson-87650b/

Secretary 

Excellence in Management

GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
Stephanie Alcid
Stephanie Alcid
Department Scheduler and Curriculum Planner, Political Science
2018-21
+1 510 642-9830
Communications
Chris Balke
Campus Shared Services
2017-20
Erin Blanton
Erin Blanton
Assistant Director of Industry Relations, Statistics
2018-21

eblanton@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/erin-blanton-7a168a2/

 Programs & Events
Head shot of Garen Corbet
Garen Corbett
Director, CHBRP, Office of Research
2016-19

glcorbett@berkeley.edu

+1 510-664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/glcorbett/

Ally Covington
Allison Covington

Academic HR Analyst

Political Science

2017-20

allison.covington@berkeley.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/allisoncovington/

+1 510 642-7910

Programs & Events
Naseem Ghaffari
Naseem Ghaffari
HR & Business Services Manager,
Office of the CIO

2018-21

nghaffari@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-2521

https://www.linkedin.com/in/naseem-ghaffari/

Excellence in Management
Image of Kait Guthrie
Kait Guthrie

Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Affairs
Optometry

2017-20

kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9537

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlynguthrie/

Career Development Committee

Photo of Maria Kies
Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources
2016-19
+1 510 643-1722
Brian Light
Brian Light
Chief Operations Manager, Social Sciences Division
The Library
2018-21
+1 510 643-5612
Programs & Events
Photo of Jorge Martinez
Jorge Martinez
Cal 1 Card Operations Manager
Residential and Student Service Programs

2017-20

jgmartinez@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7314

Anthony Merrill
Anthony Merrill
Senior Prospect Analyst
University Development, Alumni Relations

2018-21

amerrill@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-7671 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ajmerrill/

New Professionals Network

Avi Rosenzweig
Avi Rosenzweig
Student Affairs Officer
Nanoscale Science/Engineering Graduate Group
2017-20
+1 510 643-6681
Communications
Lisa weber - UC Berkeley Library
Lisa Weber
Information Systems Analyst, Library IT
The Library
2018-21

lweber@berkeley.edu

+1 510 296-4332

https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisaweber94706

Communications
Michele White
Michelle White
Information Systems Analyst
SAIT Information Tech
2018-21

michelle.white@berkeley.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-white-b8890968/