Council Members

The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm see calendar for location and details. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-18

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Kathleen Valerio
Kathleen Valerio
Talent & Organizational Performance

2016-19

kvalerio@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0452

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenvalerio

@KathleenValeri0

Chair

Past CUCSA Delegate

silhouette
Allison Covington

Academic HR Analyst

Political Science

2017-2020

allison.covington@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7910

Co-Chair Elect

Programs & Events

Image of Danny Reyes
Danny Reyes
2017-2020

dannyreyes@berkeley.edu

+1 510 990-2856

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danny-reyes-9999727/

Co-Chair Elect

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Energy Institute at Haas
2016-2019

chennig@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9590

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

CUCSA Junior Delegate

Head shot of Garen Corbet
Garen Corbett
Director, CHBRP, Office of Research

glcorbett@berkeley.edu

+1 510-664-5306

https://www.linkedin.com/in/glcorbett/

CUCSA Senior Delegate
Summer Scanlan
Summer Scanlan
 2017-2020

sscanlan@berkeley.edu

+1 510 847-2297

https://www.linkedin.com/in/summer-scanlan-3952b418/

Secretary

Communications

Photo of Maria Kies

Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources

2016-19
+1 510 643-1722

Treasurer 

Excellence in Management

GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
silhouette
Chris Balke
Campus Shared Services
2017-2020
Image of Jennifer Bevington
Jennifer Bevington
University Development & Alumni Relations
Assistant Director, Strategic Initiatives
2017-2020

jbevington@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-7579

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-delgadillo-bevington-1618226/

Mentorship Program
Mark J. Brindle
IST

2016-18

mjb@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-1567

Program & Events
Image of Shirley Giraldo
Shirley Giraldo

ASUC Student Union

LEAD Center Coordinator

2017-2020

shirleyg@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-2307

https://linkedin.com/in/shirleygiraldo

Image of Kait Guthrie
Kait Guthrie

Optometry

Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Affairs

2017-2020

kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9537

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlynguthrie/

silhouette
Connie Hsu
Office of the Chief Financial Officer

2015-18

conniehsu@berkeley.edu

+1 510 859-6000

Program & Events
Photo of Jorge Martinez
Jorge Martinez

2017-2020

jgmartinez@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7314

silhouette
Rocio "Harumi" Quinones
Director of Student Services
Psychology

2017-2020

harumi@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7097

https://linkedin.com/in/harumi-quinones-austria-04664720

Career Development

Programs & Events

Image of Avi Rosenzweig
Avi Rosenzweig

2017-2020

victorr@eecs.berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-6681

https://www.linkedin.com/in/avi-rosenzweig-0023b617/

Communications
silhouette
Emma Strong
Student Services Advisor, Fall Program for Freshmen

2017-2020

estrong@berkeley.edu
silhouette
Ion Vergara
University Relations/Gift Operations

2015-18

jivergara@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0356

Photo of Danielle Wiskerson
Danielle Wiskerson
Associate Director, External Relations
University Development and Alumni Relations

2017-2020

dwiskerson@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-4742

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielle-wiskerson-87650b/

Mentorship Program