The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm in room 248 Giannini Hall. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2016-17

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Photo of Elizabeth Geno
Elizabeth Geno
Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Chair

egeno@berkeley.edu

+1 510-642-3262

https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabethgeno

Excellence in Management,

Program & Events Committee

Photo Erin Simmer

Erin Simmer

Chair Elect

esimmer@berkeley.edu

+1 510-664-9266

Co-Chair, Program & Events
Photo of Cheryl Olson
Cheryl Olson
Audit and Advisory Services

Delegate to CUCSA - 2nd year

colson@berkeley.edu

+1 510-642-8292

https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryltolson

@sharefromcheryl

CUCSA,

Program & Events

Photo of J. Robinson

Jeanette Robinson

IT Business Relationship Manager

Campus Shared Services – IT

 Delegate to CUCSA – 1st year

jeanette@berkeley.edu

+1 510-542-4964

CUCSA

Excellence in Management

Photo of Nina Lewallen-Hufford
Nina Lewallen Hufford

BAM/PFA

Co-Secretary

nhufford@berkeley.edu

+1 510-643-3498

Excellence in Management
Photo of Joanne Straley
Joanne Straley
School of Journalism

Co-Secretary

jstraley@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-5058

Excellence in Management

Photo of Maria Kies

Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources

Treasurer
+1 510-643-1722
 Excellence in Management

GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
Suresh Bhat
CFO, Haas School of Business
+1 510 642-3324

Mark J. Brindle
IST

mjb@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-1567

Program & Events
photo of Camille Fernandez
Camille Fernandez
Economics

camillefernandez@berkeley.edu

+1 510-643-0711

Excellence in Management
Photo of Rochelle Ford
Rochelle Ford
College of Letters & Science, Dean's Office

niccolls@berkeley.edu

+1 510-663-9675

Programs & Events

Past CUCSA Delegate

Photo of Susie Hill
Susie Hill
School of Education

susie_hill@berkeley.edu 

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Energy Institute at Haas

chennig@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9590

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

silhouette
Connie Hsu
Office of the Chief Financial Officer

conniehsu@berkeley.edu

+1 510 859-6000

Program & Events
M.Magree_Image
Montie Magree
Law School

mmagree@law.berkeley.edu

Betsy Ream
Betsy Ream
Haas School of Business

betsyream@haas.berkeley.edu

+1 510-643-2024

 
Photo of Carol Rachwald
Carol Rachwald
School of Law

crachwald@law.berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-7280

Excellence in Management
Kathleen Valerio
Kathleen Valerio
Talent & Organizational Performance

kvalerio@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0452

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenvalerio 

@KathleenValeri0

Chair, Communications

Past CUCSA Delegate

silhouette
Ion Vergara
University Relations/Gift Operations

jivergara@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0356