The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm in room 2001 Addison Street. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-18

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Photo Erin Simmer
Erin Simmer
Campus Shared Services
Chair

2015-18

esimmer@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-9266

https://www.linkedin.com/in/erinesimmer
 
Kathleen Valerio
Kathleen Valerio
Talent & Organizational Performance
Chair-Elect

2016-19

kvalerio@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0452

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenvalerio

@KathleenValeri0

Communications Team Lead

Past CUCSA Delegate

Photo of J. Robinson
Jeanette Robinson
Campus Shared Services – IT
IT Business Relationship Manager
Delegate to CUCSA – 2nd year

2015-18

jeanette@berkeley.edu

+1 510 542-4964

CUCSA

Excellence in Management

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Energy Institute at Haas
 Delegate to CUCSA – 1st year
2016-19

chennig@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9590

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

Communications Team
Photo of Susie Hill
Susie Hill
Graduate School of Education
Secretary
2016-19

susie_hill@berkeley.edu 

+ 1 510 642-4201

Communications

 

Photo of Maria Kies

Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources

Treasurer
2016-19
+1 510 643-1722
 Excellence in Management

shirleyg@berkeley.edu

GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
silhouette
Chris Balke
2017-2020
Image of Jennifer Bevington
Jennifer Bevington
University Development & Alumni Relations
Assistant Director, Strategic Initiatives
2017-2020

jbevington@berkeley.edu

+1 510 664-7579

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-delgadillo-bevington-1618226/

Suresh Bhat
CFO, Haas School of Business
2016-19
+1 510 642-3324

Mark J. Brindle
IST

2016-18

mjb@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-1567

Program & Events
silhouette
Allison Covington
Political Science

2017-2020

allison.covington@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7910

silhouette
Sabina Garcia

2017-2020

Image of Shirley Giraldo
Shirley Giraldo

ASUC Student Union

LEAD Center Coordinator

2017-2020

shirleyg@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-2307

https://linkedin.com/in/shirleygiraldo

Image of Kait Guthrie
Kait Guthrie

Optometry

Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Affairs

2017-2020

kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9537

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlynguthrie/

silhouette
Connie Hsu
Office of the Chief Financial Officer

2015-18

conniehsu@berkeley.edu

+1 510 859-6000

Program & Events
Image of Rosita Lucas
Rosita Lucas

2017-2020

rosital@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-6320

https://linkedin.com/in/rosita-c-lucas

silhouette
Jorge Martinez

2017-2020

jgmartinez@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7314

silhouette
Rocio "Harumi" Quinones

2017-2020

harumi@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-7097

https://linkedin.com/in/harumi-quinones-austria-04664720

Image of Danny Reyes
Danny Reyes

2017-2020

dannyreyes@berkeley.edu

+1 510 990-2856

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danny-reyes-9999727/

Image of Avi Rosenzweig
Avi Rosenzweig

2017-2020

victorr@eecs.berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-6681

https://www.linkedin.com/in/avi-rosenzweig-0023b617/

Summer Scanlan
Summer Scanlan

2017-2020

sscanlan@berkeley.edu

+1 510 847-2297

https://www.linkedin.com/in/summer-scanlan-3952b418/

silhouette
Emma Strong

2017-2020

silhouette
Ion Vergara
University Relations/Gift Operations

2015-18

jivergara@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0356

Image of Danielle Wiskerson
Danielle Wiskerson

2017-2020

dwiskerson@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-4742

https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielle-wiskerson-87650b/