The Governing Council (GC) coordinates BSA activities, sets goals, and maintains a liaison with UC administration. Governing Council members are elected by the general membership to serve a three-year term, from July through June.

Governing Council Meetings - are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday from 12:10-1:00pm in room 2001 Addison Street. BSA members (all UCB staff) are welcome at Governing Council meetings. Join the BSA Announcements mailing list to receive schedule and agenda information for these meetings. For minute from past meetings, see the GC Meeting Minutes Log.

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2016-17

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE
Photo of Elizabeth Geno
Elizabeth Geno
Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Chair

2014-17

egeno@berkeley.edu

+1 510-642-3262

https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabethgeno

Excellence in Management,

Program & Events Committee

Photo Erin Simmer

Erin Simmer

Chair Elect

2015-18

esimmer@berkeley.edu

+1 510-664-9266

Co-Chair, Program & Events
Photo of Cheryl Olson
Cheryl Olson
Audit and Advisory Services

Delegate to CUCSA - 2nd year

2014-17

colson@berkeley.edu

+1 510-642-8292

https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryltolson

@sharefromcheryl

CUCSA,

Program & Events

Photo of J. Robinson

Jeanette Robinson

IT Business Relationship Manager

Campus Shared Services – IT

 Delegate to CUCSA – 1st year

2015-18

jeanette@berkeley.edu

+1 510-542-4964

CUCSA

Excellence in Management

Photo of Joanne Straley
Joanne Straley
School of Journalism

Co-Secretary

2014-17

jstraley@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-5058

Excellence in Management

Photo of Maria Kies

Maria Kies
College of Natural Resources

Treasurer
2016-19
+1 510-643-1722
 Excellence in Management

GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS 

PHOTO NAME/ROLE/DEPARTMENT TERM (FY) CONTACT INFO COMMITTEE 
silhouette
Chris Balke
2017-2020
silhouette
Jennifer Bevington
2017-2020
Suresh Bhat
CFO, Haas School of Business
2016-19
+1 510 642-3324

Mark J. Brindle
IST

2016-18

mjb@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-1567

Program & Events
silhouette
Allison Covington

2017-2020

photo of Camille Fernandez
Camille Fernandez
Economics

2015-17

camillefernandez@berkeley.edu

+1 510-643-0711

Excellence in Management
Photo of Rochelle Ford
Rochelle Ford
College of Letters & Science, Dean's Office

2015-17

niccolls@berkeley.edu

+1 510-663-9675

Programs & Events

Past CUCSA Delegate

silhouette
Sabina Garcia

2017-2020

silhouette
Shirley Giraldo

2017-2020

silhouette
Kait Guthrie

2017-2020

Photo of Susie Hill
Susie Hill
Graduate School of Education

2016-19

susie_hill@berkeley.edu 

+ 1 510-642-4201

Excellence in Management

Communications

Casey Hennig
Casey Hennig
Energy Institute at Haas

2016-19

chennig@berkeley.edu

+1 510 642-9590

https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-hennig-bb119120

silhouette
Connie Hsu
Office of the Chief Financial Officer

2015-18

conniehsu@berkeley.edu

+1 510 859-6000

Program & Events
silhouette
Rosita Lucas

2017-2020

silhouette
Jorge Martinez

2017-2020

silhouette
Rocio "Harumi" Quinones

2017-2020

Photo of Carol Rachwald
Carol Rachwald
School of Law

2015-17

crachwald@law.berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-7280

Excellence in Management
silhouette
Danny Reyes

2017-2020

silhouette
Avi Rosenzweig

2017-2020

silhouette
Summer Scanlan

2017-2020

silhouette
Emma Strong

2017-2020

Kathleen Valerio
Kathleen Valerio
Talent & Organizational Performance

2016-19

kvalerio@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0452

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenvalerio 

@KathleenValeri0

Chair, Communications

Past CUCSA Delegate

silhouette
Ion Vergara
University Relations/Gift Operations

2015-18

jivergara@berkeley.edu

+1 510 643-0356

silhouette
Danielle Wiskerson

2017-2020